What’s Wrong With This Picture?


I normally do not watch the Oscars watching stuck up actors/actresses win an award and stand their anorexic asses up on stage and thanking their fans is not my thang. So I should not be mad because of the nominees nor should I be surprised that once again all of the nominees are all the same color as if any other race cannot even be allowed to be recognized for their art.

I’m not going to go on and on about the racist show but I will say this – why in the hell is Toy Story 3 getting a nomination and For Colored Girls is not? They should be ashamed of themselves, really! When in the hell will black actors and movies be considered equal? And not that few noms every 5 years type shit either. It’s depressing because I want to write a movie that wins an Oscar. Now, what’s the point anymore?

Peace and luv!

Leave a Reply

