Is This A Good Idea? Soundtracks For eBooks?


I’m going to come off a little narcissistic but when I walk outside I swear I hear a song in my head playing for me and I’m immediately transported onto a runway. Lol, told you I will sound narcissistic.

I read an article recently on the idea of eBooks having soundtracks to them. I guess on certain parts, like a movie a song would start to play. That sounds like a genius idea. it would add a lil’ somethin’, somethin’ to the book. I’m surprised this wasn’t done sooner. It’s a great marketing tool if you ask me. And since we are on that idea it would be cool if pictures were pu in that actually moved. That sounds like something for a childrens’ series but it could work for thrillers, mysteries, horror, etc.

The only thing that I would be concerned with is having the option of not hearing the music. When watching movies we don’t have a choice on turning it off but we’re so used to it, that it doesn’t faze us. Books are another thing. It would also help new writers have the opportunity to spice up their story. However if you suck I guess it doesn’t help whether a soundtrack is attached or not. Hey, the truth hurt sometimes.

Do you think including a soundtrack to eBooks is a good idea? Would you be on board with it? Lets conversate.

Peace and Luv!

Leave a Reply

