Why Having A Plan Is Key


Watching The View (yeah I watch the show so sue me) I saw an interesting segment. This african american woman who served in the military was recognized for a pivotal point in her military career. She also wrote a book emphasizing planning in order to obtain your goals in life. This lady stated that the problem with people is not knowing what they want to do in their life but about knowing how to get there. She also stated once you have that plan in order opportunities will open for you.

I just wanna pause here for a sec and say this because over the last week I’ve been feeling some type of way about my situation and I’ve had ‘things’ said my way that I don’t appreciate. So I wanna say this and get it over with and get back to hustlin’. I am not lazy, far from it. I don’t sit on my ass all day every day and do nothing. Just because I don’t broadcast my every step doesn’t mean I’m not handling business. I cannot stand my situation especially since I have 2 kidz.

I will tell you what I am- I am a writer; it’s in my DNA. Everybody cannot write so don’t insult my God given talent. I’ve created a monthly newsletter, put out a nice stack of short stories thru Scribd.com and have a side freelancing hustle I may not be Toni Morrison but I think I’m heading in the right direction so does God so all of my doubters please exit stage left.

Anywho, back to my point. Before a goal is accomplished or attempted to be accomplished a plan needs to wrote out somewhere along the line. If not you will be running around like a chicken with its head cut off. You will do a lot of projects that will not get finished or come up with a product without the proper info causing you to possibly fail. Don’t fall in that category. Give yourself some time to create a bomb package. Keep your goals and planning out in the open so you can see it all the time. I have my motivational steps taped on my bedroom door making me see it every day. It’s that simple. You need help with planning it out, get someone who is an expert in your field to mentor you. Lay down everything. Trust me it will be worth it.

Peace and luv!

Leave a Reply

