Odyl


Image representing Facebook as depicted in Cru...

Image via CrunchBase

I am always looking for ways to promote my stories. I’m ballin’ on a budget so anything free I love. Thank god for social media sites, especially Facebook.

Speaking of Facebook they have rolled out a new feature called Odyl. I have no clue on how to pronounce this word to save my life but I am loving the concept. Contents are offered, trace metrics, giveaways can be done along with adding tour dates can all be done with Odyl.

Writers can create a program without having to learn how to program. The Big Six publishing houses: Hachette Book Group, HarperCollins, Macmillan, Penguin Group, Random House and Simon & Schuster all have hopped on the Odyl train. Celebrities like Katie Couric and Suze Orman have taken advantage of Odyl.

Some more features include creating reading polls, quizzes, virtual gifts and offering free gifts to friends. Documents from Scribd, Twitter, etc can be imported.

“This connection sells books,” states CEO of Odyl Mike Taylor.

I agree. Anything to help writers is alright with me. Just wish I had discovered it! If you want to see an example of what Odyl can do with your next project, check out Pitch Dark’s page http://apps.facebook.com/pitchdark/Home

Peace and luv!

Leave a Reply

