My Words Of Wisdom For The Week


I finally finished reading Tyrese’s book ‘How To Get Out Of Your Own Way’ this morning and it sparked a few things in me that I thought I had to speak on. Cause if I have problems with this I know others have too.

God only help the ones that will help themselves! So damn true however hard to put into action. Everybody knows at least one family member or friend who blames everybody but themselves for not achieving their goals and getting ahead. And if you don’t know who that person is, then it’s you. LOL, sorry the truth hurts sometimes. My point is tho, stop being so lazy. Make detailed steps to getting to where

Tyrese Gibson at the 2009 Comic Con in San Diego.

Image via Wikipedia

you need to go; that’s when you will see God’s doors open for you.

Step out! Ok I I love every part of being a writer…well almost every aspect of it. When I think about once I become a writer the speaking engagements and book tours I will have to do I freeze up and my armpits start to sweat. Not a good look! That little fear is stopping me from pushng harder to be that writer. If you’re fearful of any aspect of achieving your goals I have some words for you and me – get over your damn self! In order to get ahead you have to put yourself out there for people to notice what you have to offer. Shake that shit off!

Remember that failure means you didn’t even try. If something didn’t work out learn from it and try another way.

Lastly let go and let God!

Peace and luv!

Leave a Reply

