Best…. of 2011


The end of the year is fast approaching and with that comes all the ‘best of’ lists. Let me start it off before everyone else shoves a spoonful of them down everybody’s throat. The people of Publisher Weekly has come up with the Best Books of 2011. Come on now you knew I had to have a list pertaining to my world – writing. What I look like giving you a list of the best garbage disposals?

Anywho….to see the complete list check out publishersweekly.com however I will let you know the top dawgs in the mystery/thriller category:

Publishers Weekly

Image via Wikipedia

  1. The End of Everything by Megan Abbott
  2. Started Early, Took My Dog by Kate Atkinson
  3. Revenger by Rory Clements
  4. Hurt Machine by Reed Farrell Coleman
  5. A Simple Act of Violence by R.J. Ellory

One more and I’m done, lol. How about we do the top 5 in Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror:

  1. After the Apocalypse by Maureen McHugh
  2. Zoo City by Lauren Beukes
  3. Triptych by J.M. Frey
  4. Unpossible by Daryl Gregory
  5. Two Worlds and In Between: The Best of Caitlin R. Kiernan Vol. 1 by Caitlin R. Kiernan

Alright now go check these out and tell me if you like them. Better yet write a review so I can post it on here!

Peace & luv!

Leave a Reply

