Overlooked Novels of 2011


Books are published and put out it seems like every minute. A lot of novels are overlooked especially ones from Indie writers. If you don’t get mentioned by a celebrity your chances of getting noticed is slim. Jason Boog of GalleyCat and the New Hampshire Public Radio have put their heads together and compiled a list of the most slept on books of 2011. Here’s just a few. You can get the whole list at mediabistro.com/galleycat/most-overlooked-books-of-2011_b44418

Listen to me Wednesday morning on blogtalkradio!

Image by rachelkramerbussel.com via Flickr

  • The Curfew by Jesse Ball
  • The Illumination by Kevin Brockmeier
  • The Missing of the Somme by Geoff Dyer

Peace and luv!

4 thoughts on “Overlooked Novels of 2011

  1. ghostwrit says:

    You’re right, they’re overlooked. I’ve never heard of them — but now I’ll check them out. Thanks.

    • No probably. I feel the same way. I put that list out because I’m such a fanatic when it comes to books and there are so many books out that we don’t get to hear about unless the author is a celebrity. If you get a chance to read some and do a book review I would love to possibly put it on my review page. Thanks for commenting!

  2. Why did you pick those of the lot? Would you recommend them? If so, why? I’m always looking for a good read, so blog recommendations can make or break my decisions. 😀

    • You know it’s funny I picked those 3 because they sound very intriguing to me and I want to actually check them out personally. Like you I am always looking for a good book to read and review. So if you read them and have a review I would love for you to let me know; maybe I can put it on my review column. Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

