This Is The Remix…


What does Beauty and the Beast (animated version), Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengence, Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters, The Raven and The Hunger Games have in common? They all will come out as movies this year.

I’m not a fan of remakes and I’m iffy on bestselling novels being turned into movies (if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it). I’m a book fanatic so a director will have to come with it on the movie version. They need to work with the author to make sure they are capturing what the author was trying to accomplish in the book. Obviously the director of The Raven can’t sit down and chop it up with Edgar Allan Poe but I did see the trailer for this movie and I’m actually intrigued.

So no disrespect to the American cast for the movie The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo but I read the novel and instantly fell in love. So descriptive and vivid and I even watched the Swedish version (yes a bish said Swedish, I can be cultured too; long as it has subtitles) last year and felt it was right on point with the book. Why would I want to taint that?

Harry Potter. The movies were perfect! That’s about it for me. Are there movies you’ve seen that came from books or was remixed to a newer version? I would love to hear, maybe I forgot a few books or remixes.

Peace and luv!

Cover of "The Hunger Games"

Cover of The Hunger Games

  • The Raven (diamondpublicationz.wordpress.com)
Leave a Reply

