2nd Annual Facebook Urban Literary Awards


I am extremely late. I did not know how many writing groups and authors Facebook has. In the last month or so I have connected with a lot of them, networking my ass off. I luv it! However I found out about this new awards after they made their list of authors and bloggers. This just means I have to put in work this year so next year I will be in one of these categories. Ambition has taken the keys and took over driving, watch out now! Pitbull in stilettos coming thru!

In the meantime I’ll support my fellow authors and authoresses by voting. Prodigy Publishing Group is the one who started these awards last year and they are back again. This go round 40 people affluent in the publishing industry put their heads together and came up with the categories. Some example categories with the nominees are:

Independent Urban Publishing House of The Year

  • Delphine Press
  • A New Quality Publishing
  • G Street Chronicles
  • Life Changing Books
  • Peace In The Storm
  • Cartel Publications
  • Urban Books

Debut Author of The Year

  • Raynesha Pittman
  • Fabiola Joseph
  • Envy Red
  • Shakara Cannon
  • Elizabeth Funderbirk
  • Kai Storm
  • Cha’bella Don

Wanna see the whole list and vote? Visit the Prodigy Publishing Group’s Facebook page or website. Good luck nominees! Winners will be announced on a blog radio show and voting is open until Feb. 17th.

Peace and luv!

Image representing Facebook as depicted in Cru...

Image via CrunchBase

Leave a Reply

