Baby I’ma Be Your Motivation….


You cannot tell me self publishers can never get discovered and published thru a traditional publishing house. Author Jamie McGuire did it and not just thru any old traditional publisher, she landed a deal with Simon & Schuster Atria. She caught their attention when she made her way to number one on the Self Publisher’s Bestseller’s List; yeah that is a great way to get a publisher’s attention.

The novel which is a romance will be called Beautiful Disaster makes its debut next month. I say again because she already sold over 200,000 of the novel independently. If that is not called hustlin’ I don’t know what is! That should get your writing motor running. I have to say I’m proud of myself because every night I make myself write whether I want to or not; I will have that first draft finished by August 1st in time to participate in the NaNoWriMo for August. I’m on a mission to see if I can write a novel in 30 days. Wish me luck! And I’ll keep you posted.

Peace and luv!

Leave a Reply

