Do You Have A Favorite Bookstore?


Unfortunately I don’t anymore. My favorite was Borders and they had the audacity to close up shop on me. But I digress.

Anywho…several authors are coming together and collaborating on a book that will be called My Bookstore: Writers Celebrate Their Favorite Places to Browse, Read and Shop. Over 80 writers will give their personal choices on the subject. It will be almost like your own personal chop it up session with people you admire. The cover is adorable, it’s cartoonish with tall books stacked next to each other then a small bookstore is nestled in the mix of it. This will be released on November 13th. What bookstore do you sit in and get your motivations from? Do you prefer the big conglomerates like Barnes and Noble or a cozy indie store? Let me know, I would love to go check your spots out.

Peace and luv!

Leave a Reply

