Got Your Outline Done?


One more day and NaNoWriMo will be on and poppin’! Are you excited? Intimidated? Pulling out your hair? Ok I’m exaggerating slightly. A week ago I gave you advice on how to prepare for the 30 day event and one of them was writing a nice outline to prevent from getting writer’s block. Did you listen? I’m doing the finishing touches as we speak. Mine will be a psychological thriller and yes I will be also finishing Dear Daddy. Lotta work but I’m excited and up for the challenge.

Excuse me ahead of time for the lack of posts next month, you understand why. The ones I do post will be sneak peeks of my novel to quench your thirsts and for me to get feedback.

For those, like me who is doing this for the first time visit http://www.writersdigest.com for writing resources because they will have weekly prompts to help you along on this journey and future literary works.

Nov. 1-2 Creativity/Idea
Nov. 5-9 Story Structure/plotting
Nov. 12-16 Character
Nov. 26-30 Endings/Revisions

Good luck everybody and see you on the other side!

Peace and luv!

Leave a Reply

