E. L. James teaches us how to write


Yeah, I laughed at my own title for this post too. I thought you might need something to make you laugh this Tuesday morning because this girl is doing entirely too much. Just when I thought her 15 minutes were about to be up she comes back with more foolery.

Author (and trust me I use that title loosely) E. L. James is set to release The 50 Shades of Grey: Inner Goddess (A Journal), whose journal I am not quite sure yet. This new work is to be a writer’s guide for aspiring writers. What lesson is she teaching? If you cheat like I did you will become just as successful as me! What really had me rolling on my living room floor after seeing this is she claims she will discuss what was her inspiration for the 50 Shades trilogy. I can save all of you money by giving you that answer myself, free of charge. That inspiration came from Twilight.

It amazes me that we have created a name for plagerism that is wrapped in a cute lil box with a pink bow on top called fan fiction. No matter how you package it, it’s still called stealing – period. She can’t convince me otherwise and I wouldn’t want her to. She is probably too busy stealing I mean writing something to care what little ol me is saying anyway.

Aren’t you curious? This inquiring mind is dying to know what could she possibly advise to writers. We will see soon enough I guess.

Peace and luv from yours truly,

Talia

Posted from none other than your favorite writer’s favorite writer Ms Talia

Leave a Reply

