Can my women writers get a little R. E. S. P. E. C. T.?


1. Tananarive Due,
2. Sister Souljah and
3. Zane

These talented sistahs are my favorite writers. Every once in awhile I read an article that claims men are dominating the bestseller’s lists. I would never had paid any attention if I had not seen it online. Personally I don’t care but apparently someone does.

For the sake of entertaining the theory let me ask you – why do you think that men dominate? It seems to me that women read novels more than men. Are there more men writers than women? I find it hard to believe that sexism is that rampant in the writing world and publishing. The majority of people running publishing companies are females, that is not including the Big 6.

Ladies have you been discriminated against as writers either through an agency or publishing house? Are the powers that be (writers on these websites) overreacting? Go ahead and weigh in.

Peace and luv!

Posted from none other than your favorite writer’s favorite writer Ms Talia

Leave a Reply

