Fuck a therapist, writing is my therapy!


Lets get to the point – writers have issues. Don’t deny it we do, the quicker you realize that the better off you will be. There is nothing wrong with it, embrace it because you don’t then you won’t be the awesome writer that you are now. Hell I don’t even stick with one genre; too many personalities inside my head and if I pick one genre there would be some serious war going on up there.

I had took my son to his therapist the other day and as I am sitting there I was thinking how crazy I am and maybe I need to see a therapist too. No I am not joking which is sad but comical at the same time. I came to the conclusion after realizing I am crazy that I don’t need a therapist (don’t say anything smart!), writing is clearly my therapy. When I write it’s usually while laying on my couch, I pour out my feelings, emotions, and issues (well actually it’s the character’s emotions but anywhoo) but isn’t that what I would do at a shrink’s office? After a serious writing session I feel refreshed as if I just had an exorcism…wait it’s not that deep but you get the idea.

So writers why spend all that money to go have a therapist tell you what you already know? Just get a pad of paper and a pen or your laptop and write until your issues are gone. That is better than spending a hour staring at a mysterious brown spot on the ceiling with an old hag pretending he is making notes when really he is drawing a weird caricature of you pouring your heart out.

See I feel better even after writing this post. Whenever I’m feeling some type of way I write, it’s my security blanket. I write until the pain goes away.

Don’t be ashamed because you have more issues than a lil bit. That money you were going to use for a shrink instead use it for a really great editor. Ok, that’s my rant and rave for the day, now back to your regularly scheduled writing.

Peace and luv!

Posted from none other than your favorite writer’s favorite writer Ms Talia

3 thoughts on “Fuck a therapist, writing is my therapy!

  1. […] Fuck a therapist, writing is my therapy! (diamondpublicationz.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

