The Bayou Soul Writer’s & Readers Conference


Sounds musical and poetic huh? I promised myself once I get some wheels I will be hitting up as many writer’s conferences as I can. My networking will be turned up to 1,000 and so should yours. Although I am terrified of going up to just anyone and telling them about my work, not ashamed of it just get panic attacks whenever I think about it.

The Bayou Soul Conference will be a one day event July 3rd at the Marriot Courtyard Convention Center in the beautiful New Orleans. It is sponsored by Delphine Publications. Two events will go down, the first is the Youth Day Conference which is great for youth interested in writing. From 9-5p speakers will give empowering speeches, there will be an essay contest, a chance to win scholarships as well as meet many authors!

The second event, the BSW Extravaganza, will be at 7:30 to 10p. Bestselling authors, spoken word poetry, musicians and much more will be offered. Delphine authors attending: Anna Black, Michael F. Blake, LaShanta Charles and Stone. Momma Dee (Lil Scrappy’s mama) and Momma Jones from Love & Hip Hop will be in attendance too.

Peace and luv!

Posted from none other than your favorite writer’s favorite writer Ms Talia

Leave a Reply

