Writing Rituals


Tap the table where you write…only use sharpened pencils…wear same panties while you finish your novel…maybe write only at a certain spot?

Do you have a writing ritual? Something you must do before you have a serious session? Hopefully it is not the wearing the same panties while you write the novel unless you can do it in a day.

My ritual is I have to physically write the first draft. I cannot do it on my laptop, trust me I tried and I sat for three hours not producing a damn thang! It’s something about fresh paper and a pen (pen must be at least 1.0 mm ink in order for me to use it, yeah I have a serious pen obsession!) and the fact that I am about to dissect that paper with anotger world is exhilarating!

Share your rituals and maybe I can add some to mine!

Peace and luv!

Posted from none other than your favorite writer’s favorite writer Ms Talia

2 thoughts on “Writing Rituals

  1. […] Writing Rituals (diamondpublicationz.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

