Rap artist to release novel


The Safe Is Cracked

Prodigy from Mobb Deep

Boy I tell you I need to start pitching to celebrities because co-authoring is where it is at! Co-authoring? I really meant you write while the celebrity sit back and wait for you to get done so they can put their name on it too. Don’t think I am hatin I’m just stating facts. I do want to know if the real author gets paid more than the celebrity? They did do more apparently they do because no one has yet to come forward and snitch on the process. But back to what artist is doing a book.

One half of the rap group Mobb Deep, Prodigy is dipping into the writing scene for the second time; yes second because he did a memoir with another writer for that project too. This one he linked with a British fantasy novelist Steven Savile to create H.N.I.C. (you already know what that mean I don’t need to explain). It is suppose to be a fast paced crime drama that is set to peer into the dark heart that underpins the codes of loyalty, friendship, betrayal and vengeance!

Expect H.N.I.C. to be released on July 16th thru Prodigy’s publishing imprint Infamous Books. Maybe he is serious and for all of you who just wanna hear him back in the studio there will an album releasing June 11th.

Honestly how do you feel about rappers writing?

Peace and luv!

Leave a Reply

