Fear of Commas


image

So I applied for a position as a freelance writer and one of the stipulations was to write a sample of a current news trend. I decided to do the story on Aaron Hernandez. It was a 650 word article and I thought I did a great job. I turned the article in and then I got the answer email. Put it this way I did not get it, I will digress but one of the things that they were not feeling was the fact that I used too many commas. Now I have been bothered by that email since I’ve read it. I’m not mad at them I am mad at the commas. Damn them commas. Now I have a fear of them. How do I stop putting so many commas in what I write? Can someone tell me? I probably am going to not use commas ever again. I know I am not the only person that has this problem so to all of my readers please give suggestions now….GO!

Peace and luv!

Posted from none other than your favorite writer’s favorite writer Ms Talia

Leave a Reply

