Reconnecting with the Love of My Life


If someone would have told me I would hate to write I would have slapped them! Then I would have told them to get out of my face; yeah I went hard but it’s the truth. For the last few weeks my love for writing has been questionable. I couldn’t motivate myself to even write a blog post that’s how deep it was.

Don’t get this post twisted or misuse it I’m still not where I want to be with my relationship but I’ll get it together because I came too far. Have you had that moment where you’re just not feeling it mentally? Let me just say it’s ok to want to take a break from writing. I will never quit for good but I do recommend breaks. Breaks will help rejuvenate your flow and make you realize how much you need to stay in the writing game at least for me it is.

Another problem is I was on Facebook too much. What the hell does that has to do with anything? Because I would see writers giving out release dates and I’d get jealous. Just a tip, don’t compare yourself to other authors. They struggle too and I’m for sure they have gone through what you are mentally going through, just do you and go hard. Take heed to that and I will see you on the bestsellers’ list.

Peace and luv!

Posted from none other than your favorite writer’s favorite writer Ms Talia

Leave a Reply

