Oxford Dictionary Online Adds a Word


image

What in the world has Miley Cyrus done? After that horrendous performance at the VMAs that I’m still bleaching my eyes from Oxford Dictionary Online has decided to incorporate the word twerking into their dictionary! Yes twerking and in case you don’t know what it means this is their definition: to dance in a sexually provocative manner involving thrusting hip movements and a low squatting stance.

Chile I have officially heard it all. I know that they wanna keep up with the slang of the times but what intelligent person use twerking on a regular basis? Do my readers? You can’t use that on an interview and if I hear it I will fall the hell out of the chair for real. Oxford please use your smarts next time you decide to add words. Your credibility sucks right now!

Peace and luv!

Posted from none other than your favorite writer’s favorite writer Ms Talia

Leave a Reply

